Hey, what’s up, Hello!

Hello!

Welcome to my blog post on WordPress! This is my “In Your Words” for week one post and I am so excited to get started in the course, MMC5006, Introduction to Multimedia Communications.

As you already know from looking at my URL, my name is Lauren Lauth! I am 21-years old and I am senior student here at the University of Florida, in Gainesville, Florida. I am majoring advertising, with a minor in education. I am also currently obtaining a master’s certificate in social media, while additionally studying for a master’s of the arts degree in mass communication. If you couldn’t tell, I love learning and I especially love all things that have to do with personal branding and making oneself more available to others through social media. I think that social media is really the way of communication for the future, and as a millennial I want to master this form as communication.

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 4.40.19 PM

In addition to my studies I love the beach, fashion, all things that are the color blue, fancy restaurants, dessert before dinner, and weekend getaways!

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 6.16.14 PM.png

I also am what might be considered a “shopaholic” and hope to enter the retail industry some upon graduating! While hopefully pursuing this lifelong dream of mine, I plan to incorporate what I have learned about social media into the retail community. I would love to be able to start my own online boutique through a platform like Instagram, as so many people are already involved with it. Hopefully by the end of this course I will not only be able to figure out how I can more successfully achieve this goal, but I will also be able to (virtually) interact with others who share a similar passion in social media as well, and I might even learn about some new platforms that I am not already familiar with!

Thanks for reading! If you want to get to know a little more about me, you can read more on my “About Me” page. Make sure to come back next week to check out my second post!

Best,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

